SDL Trados Studio 2019 - Newbie question - How to review already translated Word documents ?
Thread poster: Sylvain Carlier (X)
Sylvain Carlier (X)
Sylvain Carlier (X)
Belgium
Local time: 02:54
Dutch to French
+ ...
Dec 22, 2021

Hi All,

I've just received a bunch of translated Word documents that I'm asked to review.

I am a total beginner. Could somebody explain to me how I can use SDL Trados Studio 2019 to review the translations? I'm lost.

Thanks a lot in advance!

Robert Rietvelt
Robert Rietvelt  Identity Verified
Member (2006)
Spanish to Dutch
+ ...
The simplest way Dec 22, 2021

Sylvain Carlier wrote:

Hi All,

I've just received a bunch of translated Word documents that I'm asked to review.

I am a total beginner. Could somebody explain to me how I can use SDL Trados Studio 2019 to review the translations? I'm lost.

Thanks a lot in advance!

Go to Translate Single Document (under File), select your Word file, open it in Trados, add your TM and you are ready to go. You can use Track Changes to highlight all the changes you make.

Since you are talking about 'a bunch of translated Word documents', it may be handy to make a Project first (all files in one project). Go to New Project and follow the instructions, open it, add your TM, and voila.

[Edited at 2021-12-22 13:06 GMT]

Josephine Cassar

Sylvain Carlier (X)
Sylvain Carlier (X)
Belgium
Dutch to French
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
How can I import both source and target language documents into Trados for reviewing. Dec 22, 2021

Robert Rietvelt wrote:

Sylvain Carlier wrote:

Hi All,

Thanks a lot in advance!

Go to Translate Single Document (under File), select your Word file, open it in Trados, add your TM and you are ready to go. You can use Track Changes to highlight all the changes you make.

Since you are talking about 'a bunch of translated Word documents', it may be handy to make a Project first (all files in one project). Go to New Project and follow the instructions, open it, add your TM, and voila.